College of Professional & International Education
  • The CITT Policy and Steering Committee consists of representatives from academia, representatives from modal transportation sectors, units of government, organized labor, and other individuals with distinguished reputations and career accomplishments in international trade and transportation or who are identified as key goods movement stakeholders.

    Chair: Jeet Joshee , Ed.D., AVP for International Education; Dean, CPIE/CSULB
    CITT Executive Director: Thomas O’Brien, Ph.D., CITT/CSULB

    Kerry Cartwright
    Director of Goods Movement
    Port of Los Angeles

    Anastasios G. Chassiakos, Ph.D.
    Professor and Chair, Electrical Engineering, College of Engineering
    California State University, Long Beach

    Rich Dines
    Marine Clerk
    ILWU Local 13

    Genevieve Giuliano, Ph.D.
    Ferraro Chair in Effective Local Government, Sol Price School of Public Policy
    Director, METRANS Center, University of Southern California

    Michele Grubbs
    Vice President
    Pacific Merchant Shipping Association

    Mark Hirzel
    Assistant Manager Trade Services
    American Honda Motor Company

    Pilar Hoyos
    Vice President, Public Affairs
    Watson Land Company

    Mike Jones
    Senior Regional Planner
    Southern California Association of Governments

    Steve Lantz
    Transportation Director
    South Bay Cities Council of Governments

    Alan McCorkle
    Vice President - West Coast Operations
    Yusen Terminals, Inc.

    Dan Monnier
    Import Manager
    XPO GF America, Inc

    C.J. Nord, C.P.M.
    The Institute for Supply Management, Los Angeles

    Connie Rivera
    Government & Community Relations Officer
    Alameda Corridor Transportation Authority

    Patty Senecal
    Manager, Southern California Region
    Western States Petroleum Association

    David Serrato
    ILWU Liaison
    Ports of Long Beach and Los Angeles, Local 13

    Don Snyder
    Director, Trade Development
    Port of Long Beach 

    John Taeleifi
    Chief Executive Officer
    Pasifica Financial Corp
    West Long Beach Community Advocate

    Elizabeth Warren
    President and CEO
    Dialed-In Partners

    CITT Special Advisor

    Marianne Venieris Gastelum

    Senior Advisor and External Liaison
    CITT, California State University, Long Beach 

    CITT Advisors

    Mike Caswell
    Vice President of Terminals
    Pasha Stevedoring & Terminals

    George Cummings
    Director of Homeland Security
    Port of Los Angeles

    Joe Gasperov
    Marine Clerks Association, Local 63, ILWU

    Jim Gill
    Vice President
    California Cartage

    Monica Gourdine
    Associate Division Administrator, California Division
    Federal Highway Administration

    Joseph Magaddino, Ph.D.
    Emeritus Faculty
    Department of Economics
    California State University, Long Beach

    Larry Mallon
    Program Director

    Danny Miranda
    Local 94, ILWU

    Mark Mendoza
    Local 13, ILWU

    Eric Shen
    Director, Southern California Gateway Office
    Maritime Administration
    U.S. Department of Transportation

    Michael Solt, DBA
    Dean, College of Business Administration
    California State University, Long Beach ​​

    In Memoriam

    Domenick Miretti, Ph.D., (1932-2016) 
    ILWU Senior Liaison, Ports of Long Beach and
    Los Angeles, Marine Clerks Association