College of Professional & International Education

  • DMiretti.jpg
    The Miretti Award honors the late Domenick Miretti, a founding member of the CITT Policy & Steering Committee, who embodied the spirit of the local trade and transportation community. Miretti, who served as ILWU Liaison for the Port of Long Beach and the Port of Los Angeles, always emphasized the importance of the collaboration between industry and educational partners for the betterment of the trade and transportation workforce.

    The honoree is given a personalized plaque at the annual Town Hall.  A perpetual plaque is housed in the offices of CITT.

    Past Honorees:

    2018: Marianne Venieris Gastelum, past Executive Director of CSULB’s Center for International Trade and Transportation.  Marianne established the CITT State of the Trade and Transportation Industry Town Hall as a unique educational forum that addresses issues critical to all goods movement stakeholders, including the ILWU.

    2017:  Norman Fassler-Katz was past Senior Consultant to the Assembly Select Committee on California Ports, and the California State Senate Transportation Select Committee on California Ports and Goods Movement.