College of Professional & International Education
  • The CITT Policy and Steering Committee consists of representatives from academia, representatives from modal transportation sectors, units of government, organized labor, and other individuals with distinguished reputations and career accomplishments in international trade and transportation or who are identified as key goods movement stakeholders.

    Chair:  Jeet Joshee, Ed.D., AVP for International Education; Dean, CPIE/CSULB
    CITT Executive Director:  Thomas O’Brien, Ph.D., CITT/CPIE/CSULB

    Kerry Cartwright, Director of Goods Movement, Port of Los Angeles

    Anastasios G. Chassiakos, Ph.D., Professor, Electrical Engineering, College of Engineering, California State University, Long Beach

    Sal DiCostanzo, Port Representative - Long Beach, Local 13, ILWU

    Rich Dines, Marine Clerk, ILWU Local 63

    Genevieve Giuliano, Ph.D., Ferraro Chair in Effective Local Government, Sol Price School of Public Policy and Director, METRANS Center, University of Southern California

    Michele Grubbs, Vice President, Pacific Merchant Shipping Association

    Mark Hirzel, Assistant Manager Trade Services, American Honda Motor Company 

    Trini Jimenez, Vice President, Public Affairs, Watson Land Company

    Mike Jones, Senior Regional Planner, Southern California Association of Governments

    Yatman Kwan, Acting Office Chief, Freight Planning, Caltrans 

    Steve Lantz, Transportation Director, South Bay Cities Council of Governments

    Alan McCorkle, CEO, Yusen Terminals, Inc.

    C.J. Nord, C.P.M., Supply Chains for Good

    Karen Quintana, President, Los Angeles Customs Brokers and Freight Forwarders

    Patty Senecal, Manager, Southern California Region, Western States Petroleum Association

    John Taeleifi, Chief Executive Officer, Pasifica Financial Corp; West Long Beach Community Advocate

    Elizabeth Warren, President and CEO, Dialed-In Partners

    Roger Wu, Director of Business Development, Port of Long Beach

    CITT Special Advisor

    Marianne Venieris Gastelum, Senior Advisor and External Liaison, CITT, California State University, Long Beach

    CITT Advisors

    Monica Gourdine, Associate Division Administrator, California Division, Federal Highway Administration

    Daniel Miranda, President, Local 94, ILWU

    Mike Podue, President, Marine Clerks Association, Local 63, ILWU

    Ramon Ponce de Leon, President, Local 13, ILWU

    Eric Shen, Director, Southern California Gateway Office, Maritime Administration, U.S. Department of Transportation

    In Memoriam

    Domenick Miretti, Ph.D., (1932-2016)
    ILWU Senior Liaison, Ports of Long Beach and Los Angeles, Marine Clerks Association

    Connie Rivera, (1960-2019)
    Government and Community Relations Officer, Alameda Corridor Transportation Authority